She Speaks on: Inspiration and Being Thankful!

My dearest followers, family, and friends…
Screen Shot 2013-08-26 at 11.30.27 PMThank you so much for sticking with SLSRSS during my time studying abroad and the start of a new school year. I cannot tell you what people just glancing at my blog means to me. And y’all that come back and read more than one post melts my heart. It’s a true blessing to have people interested in what I’m saying. I cannot thank you enough!

ktydiyI’ve noticed a slight jump of popularity with new readers! Two people are to thank, one is my roommate and DIY-loving friend, Katy. KTYDIY is a blog that follows all of Katy’s Etsy adventures. One of her newest products is the lovely hand-stamped Toy Story necklace to the left. She also sells really adorable wine glass charms (among other goodies like stamped necklaces, bracelets, and rings) on her Etsy site. If you love homemade, quirky, and adorable pieces, she’s your girl. She also does a lot of orders for sorority sisters and bridesmaids looking for personalized gifts with special sayings or symbols. She’s the best, and so talented to boot!

I also have to extend thousands of thanks to BookfessionsChica over at Bookfessionsatthepark. She recently nominated me for my first blogging award, the Liebster! I am so thankful for her lovely blog and her readership, and I’m excited to sit down and participate in the Liebster.

I’m really trying to make my blog my job and that’s going to take a lot of practice, patience, and education! So again, I thank you for sticking with me :) I’ve been using some Pinspiration to keep me writing and on top of it all (buy the lovely print below here!)
smile, breathe, and go slowly

London was amazing, and I’m planning on posting more London Blogs and pictures! I learned so much about literature, different cultures and constructs, and a whole heck of a lot about myself and how I work with people. It was so important to be a friend and a person of trust and respect while in England, and I grew stronger because of it! I can’t wait to share all of my experiences with you and I thank you for taking the time out of your lives and busy schedules to read my little blog.

Until next time,
SLSRSS

 

About She Listens, She Reads, She Speaks.

A site, written by a young woman, who believes that the two simplest pleasures in life are literature and music. A once-in-awhile look into a folk-loving, pop-culture obsessed, book nerd's mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your Turn to Speak:

